Interview with Young Blogger and Founder of Blogussion Alex Fraiser


I’ve always been a huge fan of blogs, namely up and coming stars. Blogussion caught my eye a few months ago, and I’ve been following their articles ever since. Jam-packed with blogging and internet traffic-related SEO articles, Blogussion is one of the top blogging resources on the web today.

It’s young creator Alex Fraiser has agreed to hold a short interview with me, sharing some of his inside secrets to blogging and the creation of his ever-expanding network. Alex also runs a young entrepreneurs blog Asnio where he writes about similar topics, and you can find him on Twitter @alexfraiser.

What made you want to get into blogging, especially blogging to earn a living online?

I originally started out as a freelancer for web design. I built static HTML pages for a while, but never for anyone else! I was always trying to build a website for myself, like a portfolio kind of site, and sell the designs I made on DigitalPoint. I did that for way too long with very little profit, but I learned so much about designing, and even blogging.

I started making blog designs and trying to sell them on DigitalPoint, without even having a blog of my own. I knew that blog designs sold pretty well on that site, and I thought I was pretty decent at designing. One day I designed the Blogussion theme, and rather than sell it, I thought I would make a blog out of it. I really liked how it turned out, so I wanted it for myself. I can’t imagine how my online career would be different if I did sell that design to someone for the $20-$30 I sold my past designs.

But ever since the start of my own blog and seeing the success of others, I knew I wanted to give it a shot. And I think I’m doing pretty well for a 16 year old blogger, so we’ll just see where I end up in a few years!

Traffic and awareness of the blog has grown heavily over the past couple of months. Any tactics or tips you can share for blog marketing?

I don’t think of myself as a great marketer, and I really rely on guest posts and Twitter for traffic. A lot of the traffic that comes to my site through search engines has been from the Blogussion Theme I sell, but I really rely on Twitter as one of the largest sources of traffic.

Take advantage of Twitter, that’s all I have to say.

About nellohl

Just For Fun in Here..!!! are you ok..?? Ready,,,,,,

Posted on May 29, 2011, in Tips and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

